Exercícios

Baseado nas dicas dadas anteriormente, vamos praticar.

 

 

Read about Jon’s gap year and answer the questions.

Jon Davis is going to spend six weeks in the beautiful Namibian desert. He’s going to work for Animal Helpline. Read our interview and find out more!

Why are you going to have a gap year?
I think it’s important to do something before you go to college. I want to travel, and meet other young people. I’m interested in conservation, so I decided to go to Africa, and work as a conservation volunteer.

What are you going to do?
I’m going to work with sick animals. Some of them are very young, and we have to feed them at night.

What are you going to take with you?
Not much, just shorts and T-shirts. Oh, and my MP3 player and camera, of course.

Are you going to have any free time?
Just a few hours a day. There’s a swimming pool, so I’m going to take my swimming costume. And I think I should take some books, because there isn’t going to be a TV, or any entertainment.

How many people are going to work with you?
I don’t know. I think there are probably going to be between 10 and 20 volunteers most of the time.

Are you going to come home after you finish?
Not immediately. After the project, we’re going to go on a two-week tour of the desert with the other volunteers. I’m really looking forward to that!

1    Where is Jon going to go during his gap year?

      _____________________________________.

2    What is he going to do?

      _____________________________________.

3    What is he going to take with him?

      _____________________________________.

4    How much free time is he going to have?

      _____________________________________.

5    How many people is he going to work with?

      _____________________________________.

6    What is he going to do after the project finishes?

      _____________________________________.

Deixe uma resposta

